Nevertheless, She Persisted

… In staying awake.

Okay. I’m sorry.

I mean it this time.

I will honestly try to attempt to post one new piece every month. Probably.

I’ve been busy! Cut a girl a little slack.

So, at this moment, I’m currently mid-exam-season. Yay, revision.

So why am I posting this during this high-stress, intensive time, when I should be focusing on getting the best possible marks to consolidate the grounding knowledge that will be essential for the next impending three years?

I have no idea. I was tired. So I ate some pineapple, and thought “Why not?”.

My thoughts are running all over the place at the moment.

I’m thinking about booking something interesting to do over the summer with my friends, prepping mentally for Ramadan, trying to calculate the logistics of tidying my room out for Moving Day, working out what to eat for my next meal, and deciding how long it’s going to be until I can change into my pyjamas.

You’ll notice that a lot of this is theoretical.

Okay. In fairness, I do actually accomplish things.

But that tired me out. I’m currently deeply sequestered into my introverted mindset.

(I should explain – there are two versions of me. There’s the loud, boisterous me, who is happy to met people, do silly things, and generally have fun. Then there’s quiet me, who constantly reads, and communicates almost exclusively in hand gestures.)

But, that should change from the next school year.

You see, this year hasn’t been bad, per say, but it definitely should have been much more fun. It’s first year, for crying out loud!

So, my best friend and I have vowed to do Fresher’s properly next year, and actually DO something with our time.

I’m already exhausted.

Image taken from: https://www.sciencenews.org/sites/default/files/main/blogposts/100815_ls_kid-running_free.jpg

Leave a Reply

