Tick, Tock

Okay, so this post is late.

I’m sorry.

I’d like to say it won’t happen again, but that would be lying.

So in honour of the delay, this post is about procrastination.

I’m a pro. I should be better with my time-keeping, and I’m trying. I now set my first wake-up alarm 3 hours early.  I (attempt to) print off everything I need the night before. I pack my bag before going to bed. Sometimes, I’ll even get my outfit ready for the next day.

See? I AM trying.

But I would also like to point out that I am South Asian. Our culture is built on a completely different time-frame to the Northern hemisphere.

Seriously, I’ve been to Indian weddings. If you arrive at the time it says on the invite, no-one will be there.

Not the bride. Not the groom. To be honest, you’re lucky if the caterers are there.

If you don’t want to  be the first person there, awkwardly waiting for everyone else to show up, then always add an hour to the starting time.

Maybe two.

And since Indian weddings last for ages, you could probably turn up three hours late, and the party will have only just kicked off.

The only way to actually get your guests to the wedding for a certain time? Tell them when the food is going to be served. Then we’ll be there half an hour early.

But that’s a topic for another time.

As for me, I know that time management is a problem I have had for a long time. To be honest, I’m fairly sure that I’ll end up writing another post apologising again.

I’d add more to this post, but it’s midnight. And I have class tomorrow.

And a bag to pack. As well as a calculator to find…

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Sahrish

Image taken from: http://www.klotzwatches.com/

Leave a Reply

